Raw Vegan Pizza

If I was asked to choose one savoury food that I missed from my previous lifestyle, pizza would be right at the top. Over the last little while, the cravings have been satisfied thanks to awesome raw restaurants in Vancouver. The only thing that stood between me and my own pizza crust was a dehydrator. I’ve been debating purchasing one for awhile but haven’t been able to find one at a decent price that would meet my requirments. Butttttt… I was pressing buttons on my boyfriends Miele oven and found a dehydrator setting. This was a very happy moment! So I got to it, and found this recipe for gluten-free, raw vegan “Crispy Mexican Vegetable Crackers”  on my one of my fav Raw Vegan websites “Young and Raw”.

I followed this recipe to make my pizza crust. I cut the recipe ingredients in half because the oven has limited room for dehydrating.  With the left over mixture I made crackers. These are super yum, even my friends that don’t eat raw vegan food had smiles across their faces. Click here for the Crispy Mexican Vegetable Crackers recipe

The next step was creating my own tomato sauce to lay over the crust.

Raw Tomato Sauce

  • 2 roma tomatos
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/4 cup sun dried tomatos
  • 1/4 tsp Himalayan salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp Oregano
  • 1/4 Sweet Onion

 

Add all ingredients to a food processor, blender or vitamix and blend until it reaches the desired consistency.

Raw Pizza Toppings

  • handfull of mushrooms, thinly sliced
  • 1 bell peppers, diced
  • 1/2 cup pineapple, diced
  • 1/4 cup kalamata olives, diced
  • 1/4 cup basil, minced
  • 1/3 cup Raw tomato sauce
  • 1/4 cup Garlic Basil Pesto (optional)
  • 1/2 avocado, diced
  • 1 roma tomato, diced

 

Switch up your toppings, there’s so much opportunity to get creative and create your own personal touch with the Raw Pizza.

xo Kat

Leave a Reply

